Greyhound Racing

Greyhound RacingGreyhound RacingGreyhound Racing

Tucson Greyhound Track

Tucson Greyhound Track opened in 1944, and during more than 50 years of continuous greyhound racing, the track has played host to six of the 25 all-time leading greyhound race winners. JR's Ripper is the number one all-time leading race winner with 143 victories during his racing career.

JR's Ripper retired from racing at Tucson Greyhound Track in 1986 and was inducted into the prestigious Greyhound Hall of Fame in 1992. The five other top race winners were:

  • 4th All-Time Leader Sarah Cap - 120 wins
  • 10th All-Time Leader Frontier TJ DJ - 109 wins
  • 12th All-Time Leader Lurcher Boy - 107 wins
  • 21st All-Time Leader K.A. Clover - 98 wins
  • 25th All-Time Leader Cut Off - 95 wins

Tucson Greyhound Park is located along 4th Avenue and 36th Street in Tucson, AZ. The track has a track capacity of 3,000 spectators. The clubhouse has capacity of 500 spectators and the parking can accommodate 1,000 vehicles.

Tucson Greyhound Track Quick Facts

Tucson Greyhound Park
2601 S, 3rd Avenue,
Tucson, AZ 85713
Phone:+1 (520) 884-7576

Place a bet on greyhound racing now.